Substance Painter Project – Dragon Texture

So for this project I knew that I couldn’t put it on my portfolio, so I used it to learn a few new things.

I used UDIM to utilize 6 UV spaces instead of 1. I Also created all of my materials in substance designer and brought them into substance painter for tweaking and adding details.

I wanted to create a rendering of my finished project but the added textures took such a long time to bring into the viewport that I gave up. UDIMs seem great, but add a lot of time to saving projects and importing textures. The scale and eye I created in photoshop.

Leave a Reply

